Venting #1

Snowie was diagnosed three weeks ago of some skin allergies turns out, it is fungal infection. There was a intruder stray cat that came to our house before he got infection so I am assuming he got this infection maybe from that cat. I went to a vet he prescribes a lotion and asked about bathing schedules, well whoever owns a cat they know that cats dont bathe frequently, that doctor disparages me by saying why dont you give him bath, he needs it 2-3 times a week. Now let me tell you that my four year old persian male is a pain in ass sometimes, he is angry, frustrated from idk what and there is no other good vet in my city, I have to take him to a vet who is at one hour drive distance from my place.

There are red patches all over his skin and no fur there at all, I am worried sick about him. By boyfriend who was supposed to be here a year after I got my cat, isn’t here at all, snowie is all my responsibility. I never knew how much work it requires having a pet at your home. Your life doesn’t remain the same. In my shitty city there is no daycare where I can drop my cat to.

so please please before having a pet, be sure you can handle the responsibilites, time to time vet check ups, pukes and poops on your floor(cause they don’t get sick after informing you) , to clean their litter tray especially if they have diarrhoea. Cause I have been there, rubbing and rubbing the the dried poop off the edges, it is difficult. Each time you catch cold or sinus, somewhere you might end up thinking do I have allergies from my surrounding lovable pet or dust.

I am not against pets, I love them, especially my cat. I love that little fella that I never flinched before cleaning after him or taking care of him, its just that, Im tired now. of doing it all by myself. The more medicine I give him of his ear infection/drybath/tapeworm meds/deworming , the more he hates me and loves other members of family who offers him food and treat only. So yeah, I am tired. But again, he is under my care, so eventually I will have to take care of him, hell I will take care of him I just need to calm tf down.

Leave a comment